Music Together® - Mixed Age (Birth - 5 yrs)
Music Together / MusicalMe
Elizabeth Torres
LOS GATOS / SARATOGA RECREATION: Room C / Facing Church Street
Thursday, 9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
01/11/18 - 03/29/18 (12 weeks)

THIS IS THE ESSENTIAL MUSIC TOGETHER CLASS, one that a child can attend from birth through age five - and through all nine song collections.  This basic class follows the recommendations of child development researchers - grouping children of a variety of ages because this fosters natural, family-style learning. Younger children enjoy watching and imitating older ones; older children learn by leading younger ones; and adults are happy because the children in the family can go to class together. Each child participates at his or her own level in singing, moving, chanting, listening, watching, or exploring musical instruments. Any caregivers - parents, grandparents, nanny - can bring the children. The whole family is welcome for this important family music experience.

Learn how to share the joys of music-making and the powerful benefits of having music in your young child's life.  Each child's natural musicality is nurtured, & grownups learn together with their children.  Our award-winning curriculum supports grownups to use our music & home materials to further engage children & experience the fun too!

Upcoming Meetings
01/11/18    9:30 AM Thursday 01/11/18 9:30 AM
01/18/18    9:30 AM Thursday 01/18/18 9:30 AM
01/25/18    9:30 AM Thursday 01/25/18 9:30 AM
02/01/18    9:30 AM Thursday 02/01/18 9:30 AM
02/08/18    9:30 AM Thursday 02/08/18 9:30 AM
02/15/18    9:30 AM Thursday 02/15/18 9:30 AM
02/22/18    9:30 AM Thursday 02/22/18 9:30 AM
03/01/18    9:30 AM Thursday 03/01/18 9:30 AM
03/08/18    9:30 AM Thursday 03/08/18 9:30 AM
03/15/18    9:30 AM Thursday 03/15/18 9:30 AM
03/22/18    9:30 AM Thursday 03/22/18 9:30 AM
03/29/18    9:30 AM Thursday 03/29/18 9:30 AM