Music Together®-Rhythm Kids

Camille Couture
MusicalMe.com: Zoom B (location info)
Wednesday, 4:00 PM - 4:30 PM
09/16/20 - 12/09/20 (12 weeks)

Register

Rhythm Kids is an exciting music, movement, and drumming class for children ages 6 through 8. Rhythm KIDS classes lay the foundation for Basic Music Literacy, complementing in-school music instruction or instrument lessons and leading to a lifetime of joyful music-making. The curriculum includes solos and ensembles, folk dances, harmony singing, vocal development, and drumming. In a safe and fun environment, your child can experiment with new activities like game songs, story songs, conducting, improvisation, and composition.

Learn multicultural drumming patterns; develop new repertoire on various percussion instruments; explore movement and dance while singing songs; play games based on music and drumming; have fun with a host of rhythm activities. 

As part of the Rhythm Kids experience, children and their grownups can enjoy drumming play and practice sessions at home with the help of online play-along videos featuring Rhythm Kids creator Tom Foote.

Course Materials: Students purchase their own hand drum (djembe) for use at home and in class. MusicalMe will provide discounted sources for a beautiful instrument that will provide many years of rhythm fun for your child. 

Ages: 4 - 8 yrs

 

Upcoming Meetings
09/30/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 09/30/20 4:00 PM
10/07/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 10/07/20 4:00 PM
10/14/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 10/14/20 4:00 PM
10/21/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 10/21/20 4:00 PM
10/28/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 10/28/20 4:00 PM
11/04/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 11/04/20 4:00 PM
11/11/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 11/11/20 4:00 PM
11/18/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 11/18/20 4:00 PM
11/25/20    <None> Wednesday (Thanksgiving Break) 11/25/20
(Thanksgiving Break)
12/02/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 12/02/20 4:00 PM
12/09/20    4:00 PM Wednesday 12/09/20 4:00 PM