Music Together®-Rhythm Kids

Camille Couture
MusicalMe.com: Zoom B (location info)
Wednesday, 4:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Start Date: Start any time
Duration: MusicalMe Membership
End Date: Ongoing

Register

Rhythm Kids is an exciting music, movement, and drumming class for children ages 6 through 8. Rhythm KIDS classes lay the foundation for Basic Music Literacy, complementing in-school music instruction or instrument lessons and leading to a lifetime of joyful music-making. The curriculum includes solos and ensembles, folk dances, harmony singing, vocal development, and drumming. In a safe and fun environment, your child can experiment with new activities like game songs, story songs, conducting, improvisation, and composition.

Learn multicultural drumming patterns; develop new repertoire on various percussion instruments; explore movement and dance while singing songs; play games based on music and drumming; have fun with a host of rhythm activities. 

As part of the Rhythm Kids experience, children and their grownups can enjoy drumming play and practice sessions at home with the help of online play-along videos featuring Rhythm Kids creator Tom Foote.

Course Materials: Students purchase their own hand drum (djembe) for use at home and in class. MusicalMe will provide discounted sources for a beautiful instrument that will provide many years of rhythm fun for your child. 

Ages: 4 - 8 yrs

 

Upcoming Meetings
04/21/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 04/21/21 4:00 PM
04/28/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 04/28/21 4:00 PM
05/05/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 05/05/21 4:00 PM
05/12/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 05/12/21 4:00 PM
05/19/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 05/19/21 4:00 PM
05/26/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 05/26/21 4:00 PM
06/02/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 06/02/21 4:00 PM
06/09/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 06/09/21 4:00 PM
06/16/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 06/16/21 4:00 PM
06/23/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 06/23/21 4:00 PM